Label qualité tourisme“QUALITY TOURISM” LABEL

Renewed in 2022

Touraine – Loire Valley: for a quality destination

The Royal Castle of Amboise and the main sites of the Loire Valley have created, in partnership with the Departmental Tourism Agency of Touraine, a common reference system “Quality of tourist and cultural sites in the Loire Valley”. The approach undertaken and the respect of criteria for the level of reception and services should enable them to eventually obtain the national brand Quality Tourism. This is a strong commitment to visitors to tourist, cultural and heritage sites in the Loire Valley.

Touraine Loire Valley Information

 

“TOURISM AND DISABILITY” LABEL

Renewed in 2022

The castle was renewed in June 2022, the label of the National Association “Tourism & Handicap” for motor, hearing, visual and mental disabilities.

The Tourisme & Handicap brand has defined accessibility and reception criteria to guarantee tourism for all in the greatest possible autonomy. It takes into account, in particular, easy access to the buildings and services of the establishment, as well as the mediation mechanisms implemented. It is also attentive to the personalized welcome reserved for tourists in terms of attention and kindness. Find all the information on the adapted offer of the royal castle of Amboise [here]

Tourism & Disability

 

 

“REMARKABLE GARDEN” LABEL

Since 2019

Awarded by the Ministry of Culture, the “Remarkable Garden” label distinguishes gardens and parks of cultural, aesthetic, historical or botanical interest, whether public or private. The garden of the royal castle of Amboise has been labeled since 2019.

Remarkable garden

 

 

LABEL “BIRD PROTECTION LEAGUE RESERVE – LPO” LPO

Renewed in january 2023

An LPO Refuge is a space in which the owner undertakes to preserve and protect nature in the broad sense: fauna, wild flora, soil, environment. It consists of creating the conditions conducive to the installation of wild fauna and flora and reducing its impact on the environment. The owner is morally committed to respecting the principles of the Charter of Refuges and to applying the 15 gestures to protect biodiversity.

With the presence of 92 species of birds, as well as the continuous action carried out by its maintenance teams to promote the development of fauna and flora (no use of phytosanitary products, reasoned pruning and shearing, installation of artificial nests, etc.), the royal castle of Amboise has been labeled an LPO refuge since 2019, a distinction renewed in 2023.

LPO

 

 

“BIKE WELCOME” LABEL

The aim of the Accueil Vélo national brand is to identify services adapted to cycling tourists along structured cycle routes, cycle routes and greenways. The Royal Castle of Amboise, located on the “Loire à Vélo” cycling route, offers a number of facilities for bicycle travellers, including charging stations and access to a fresh water point. Parking areas for bicycles are also located at the foot of the castle, in the immediate vicinity of the entrance to the monument.

Accueil Vélo

 

 

OUR MAIN PARTNERS

Amboise Loire Valley Tourist Office > www.amboise-valdeloire.com

Tours Loire Valley Tourist Office > www.tours-tourisme.fr

Touraine Departmental Tourism Agency > www.touraineloirevalley.com

Loire Valley Center Regional Tourism Committee > www.valdeloire-france.com

Association of the castles of the Loire >  https://www.leschateauxdelaloire.org/

 

 

 

Work in progress in the Saint Hubert chapel

Since january 2022, access to the interior of the chapel is suspended from time to time.

During these times, HistoPad tablets will allow you to discover and explore the building using augmented reality technology.

These tablets, included in the entrance ticket to the castle, are given to you on your arrival.

Home

×

Label qualité tourismeLABEL « QUALITE TOURISME »

Renouvelé en 2022

Touraine – Val de Loire : pour une destination de qualité

Le Château royal d’Amboise et les principaux sites du Val de Loire ont créé en partenariat avec l’Agence Départementale du Tourisme de Touraine un référentiel commun « Qualité des sites touristiques et culturels du Val de Loire ». La démarche engagée et le respect de critères de niveau d’accueil et de services doivent leur permettre d’obtenir à terme la marque nationale Qualité Tourisme. Il s’agit d’un engagement fort auprès des visiteurs des sites touristiques, culturels et patrimoniaux en Val de Loire.

Touraine Val de Loire Infos

 

LABEL « TOURISME ET HANDICAP »

Renouvelé en juin 2022

Le château s’est vu renouvelé en juin 2022, le label de l’Association Nationale « Tourisme & Handicap » au titre des handicaps moteur, auditif, visuel et mental.

La marque Tourisme & Handicap a défini des critères d’accessibilité et d’accueil pour garantir le tourisme à tous dans la plus grande autonomie possible. Elle prend en compte, notamment, l’accès facilité aux bâtiments et aux prestations de l’établissement, ainsi que les dispositifs de médiation mis en œuvre. Elle est également attentive à l’accueil personnalisé réservé aux touristes en termes d’attention et de bienveillance. Retrouver l’offre toutes les informations sur l’offre adaptée du château royal d’Amboise [ici]

Tourisme & Handicap

LABEL« JARDIN REMARQUABLE »

Depuis 2019

Décerné par le Ministère de la Culture, le label « Jardin remarquable » distingue des jardins et des parcs, présentant un intérêt culturel, esthétique, historique ou botanique, qu’ils soient publics ou privés. Le jardin du château royal d’Amboise est labellisé depuis 2019.

Jardin remarquable

LABEL « RESERVE LIGUE DE PROTECTION DES OISEAUX – LPO »LPO

Renouvelé en janvier 2023

Un Refuge LPO est un espace sur lequel le propriétaire s’engage à préserver et protéger la nature au sens large : la faune, la flore sauvage, le sol, l’environnement. Il consiste à créer les conditions propices à l’installation de la faune et de la flore sauvages et à réduire son impact sur l’environnement. Le propriétaire s’engage moralement à respecter les principes de la Charte des Refuges et à appliquer les 15 gestes pour protéger la biodiversité.

Fort de la présence de 92 espèces d’oiseaux, ainsi que de l’action continue menée par ses équipes d’entretien pour favoriser l’épanouissement de la faune et de la flore (pas de recours aux produits phytosanitaires, taille et tonte raisonnées, installation de nids artificiels…), le château royal d’Amboise est labellisé refuge LPO depuis 2019, une distinction renouvelée en 2023.

LPO

 

LABEL ACCUEIL VELO

La marque nationale Accueil Vélo a pour but d’identifier les services adaptés aux touristes à vélo le long des itinéraires cyclables, véloroutes et voies vertes structurés. Le château royal d’Amboise, situé sur l’itinéraire cyclotouristique de la « Loire à Vélo », offre un certain de facilités pour les voyageurs à vélo, notamment des bornes de recharge et un accès à un point d’eau fraiche. Des zones de stationnement pour les vélos sont par ailleurs situées aux pieds du château, à proximité immédiate de l’entrée du monument.

Accueil Vélo

 

NOS PRINCIPAUX PARTENAIRES

Office de Tourisme Amboise Val de Loire > www.amboise-valdeloire.com

Office de Tourisme Tours Val de Loire > www.tours-tourisme.fr

Agence Départementale du Tourisme de Touraine > www.touraineloirevalley.com

Comité Régional du Tourisme Centre Val de Loire > www.valdeloire-france.com

Association des châteaux de la Loire >  https://www.leschateauxdelaloire.org/

 

 

 

Chantier de la chapelle saint Hubert

Depuis le 3 janvier 2022, l’accès à l’intérieur de la chapelle et à la tombe de Léonard de Vinci est suspendu pour une durée indéterminée.

Durant cette période, les tablettes HistoPad vous permettront de découvrir et d’explorer l’édifice grâce à la technologie de la réalité augmentée.

Ces tablettes, comprises dans le billet d’entrée au château, vous sont remises à votre arrivée.

Accueil

×